Monday, 16 February 2015

DJ Food - Selected Aphex Works (Solid Steel 13/2/15)

Unless you've been living under a rock recently you'll have heard the news that Aphex Twin unexpectedly uploaded 155 of his old and unreleased tracks to Soundcloud and made them downloadable for free. Starting from his earliest demos through to known live tracks, later jungle experiments and beyond, this is the motherlode that his fans have always wanted. DJ Food, a long-time Aphex fan, has been through the entire collection with a fine-toothed comb and selected his favourites for the first half of the show this week. The hit rate was high but he's has managed to cram 31 tracks into 85 minutes to mark this unique occasion and peppered the mix with vintage interview clips of Richard James talking about his music
39 Fnkmg
19 Ssnb
8 Utopia
19 [Slo]w early morning clissold sunrise
21 Hapshifter 1
12 Rough Beat Tune
Luke Vibert - Spiral Staircase [Future Music competition] [afx remix]
Thy're Here Aahha
33 Jonny Hawkes Broken Guitar[not Finished]
4 Red Calx [slo]
4 Red Calx
34.5 P.e.
5 heliosphan live
2 Afx 126b
15 Bradley Jam Pump
GPO Beat
Mortal 08
Fork Rave
T13 Quadraverb
1 P-String
13 Short Mental fax
14 Make a Baby
14 Moodular Acid [pissflaps mix]
18 Mello Punchy
(HAB un23) (unfinished)
26 5 Demo
Th1 [slo]


  1. i missed DJ Food doing his thing with these tracks. Thanks.
    I really enjoy your posts by the way. Diverse and high quality .