Saturday, 13 August 2016

New Leonard Cohen album coming

Oh that Leonard Cohen! Weeks away from his 82nd birthday and still working as hard as ever. In a handful of weeks he'll release a brand new album. It's called "You Want It Darker" [my answer: yes please]. It was produced by Adam Cohen, his son, and there are nine new songs. Here's the tracklist.
1. “You Want It Darker”
2. “Treaty”
3. “On the Level”
4. “Leaving the Table”
5. “If I Didn’t Have Your Love”
6. “Traveling Light”
7. “Seemed the Better Way”
8. “Steer Your Way”
9. String Reprise/ Treaty
And here he is on the front cover, hanging out of a picture frame, or a window - Leonard Cohen likes windows - with one of the occasional cigarettes he's smoked since he allowed himself to resume the habit on his 80th birthday
Sylvie Simmons

No comments:

Post a Comment